Focus Verses for Praying with Beads

Prayer

Here are some suggested verses to use for praying with beads. Feel free to add your own!

“Blessed are you, O Lord, for you have shown me the wonders of your love when I was under siege.”  (Psalm 31:21)

“Into your hands, O Lord, I commend my spirit.” (Psalm 31:5)

“I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made.” (Psalm 139:14)

“If we say we have no sin, we deceive ourselves.” (1 John 1:8)

“The Spirit intercedes for us with sighs too deep for words.” (Romans 8:26)

“I call on you, and you answer me.” (Psalm 86:7)

“My eyes are turned toward you, O God.” (Psalm 141:8a)

“Take heart, my child; your sins are forgiven.” (Matthew 9:2)

“O give thanks to the Lord; God’s steadfast love endures forever.” (1 Chronicles 16:34)

“Speak, Lord, for your servant is listening.” (1 Samuel 3:10)

Leave a comment